header5
spacer
perkins ponzio greek sabin taft
greek man messages venus
                                       

Home

About Us

Articles & News

links

Contact

Submissions

spacer
header5
header5

Clay

Anyone wanting a critique can post their images here

Clay

Postby Walt » Wed Jun 01, 2011 5:45 am

Bought some clay the other day and this is what I have to show for it. I've never worked with clay before, but this stuff is great. I plan on make a silicon mold of this and casting in several other media.

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos- ... 8501_n.jpg
Walt
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 11:37 am

Re: Clay

Postby SculptNow » Mon Jul 25, 2011 1:30 pm

Hi Walt,
I can really tell that you have caught the sculpture obsession! Where are you going to school? Are you taking a sculpture class or figuring this out on your own?
SculptNow
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 1:10 pm

Re: Clay

Postby Walt » Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:07 pm

I've been learning on my own all summer, but I am in a sculpture class now. We are studying the figure and I plan on working with marble soon. I'm excited!
Walt
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 11:37 am

Re: Clay

Postby teddy_b » Wed Apr 08, 2015 8:01 am

Show us some of your works, please.
teddy_b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:54 am

Re: Clay

Postby Koniec12 » Mon May 25, 2015 5:21 am

Some works in progress would be nice.
Koniec12
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 5:19 am

Re: Clay

Postby KittyCathy » Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:58 am

A little time has passed. How's work? Any progress?
KittyCathy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:27 am


Re: Clay

Postby vincentaabronze » Tue Apr 11, 2017 3:15 am

Thank you!
vincentaabronze
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 10:58 pm


Return to Critique Please

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron